Tags

,

(a country song)

I never knew why
The sun climbs the sky
So early on warm summer days.

Why the bright harvest moon
On the horizon looms
So late in the cool autumn haze.

But now that you’re here
It’s all become clear
They both feel like I do…

The most wonderful place
In this beautiful world
Is nearer and dearer to you.

I never knew why
The great ocean tides
Beat against the shore in vain.

Why the heavens cry forth
In morning’s light
Tears of misty rain.

But now that you’re here
It’s all become clear:
They all feel like I do…

The most wonderful place
In this beautiful world
Is nearer and dearer to you.

I never knew why
Those bright colored flowers
Toil hard to stay long into fall.

Why the great mountain trees
Whisper light in the breeze
The greatest love songs of all.

But now that you’re here
It’s all become clear
They all feel like I do…

The most wonderful place
In this beautiful world
Is nearer and dearer to you

Yes, The warm summer sun, the bright harvest moon,
The great ocean tides and the sweet morning dew;
The flowers and trees, they all feel like I do:
They all long to be nearer to you.

Nearer and dearer to you…
Nearer and dearer to you…
Nearer and dearer to you.

