I live for me now,
Not your dark chocolate eyes
Or the curve of your thighs
Or the things I wanted for you.

I live for me now,
Not the turn of your wrist
Or the heat in your kiss
Or your soft, sweet, accented voice.

I live for me now,
Not for the feel of your breasts
As you laid on my chest
And drifted off slowly sleep.

I live for me now,
Not the sway in your hips
Or the taste of your lips
Or the way you made up words to songs.

I live for me now,
Or your taught little calves
Not the sound of your laugh
Or the way that you float when you walk.

I live for me now,
Not for the small of your back
Or for your laugh attacks
Or the way you made home in my lap.

I live for me now,
Not the smell of your tresses,
Or the way that you danced,
Or your legs in your dresses,
Or your approving glance
Or the light of your smile,
Or the…

I LIVE FOR ME NOW.

Your words are done.

