Tags

, ,

– All My Exes Send Me ‘Textes’ –

Well, all my exes send me textes…
And textes ain’t the thing I really want to see.
But all my exes send me textes
Why won’t they go away and let me be?

Annie up in Montreal; oh well, at least she doesn’t call,
Miss Cindy out in LA still tries to get me out her way
Anais, ay mami, please! can you give it a rest?
Maria, I don’t want to see ya, although I loved you best.

All my exes send me textes,
And textes ain’t the kind of thing I really want to see,
But all my exes send me textes
Why won’t they go away and let me be?

Yes, I recall we had a ball, back when our love was true,
But texting sure won’t change the past: we certainly are through;
I’m glad you’re well – you’ve been through hell – I’m happy you are fine,
But if I still wanted to hear from you each day, well… I’d have made you mine.

All my exes send me textes…
And textes ain’t the thing I really want to see.
But all my exes send me textes
Why won’t they go away and let me be?

Some folks think I’m hidin’,
It’s been rumored that I died;
But I’m alive and well… just let me be.

Screen Shot 2014-06-24 at 3.14.37 PM

Inspired by WhatsHerFace, along with Mr. George Straight, who knows a thing or two about stuff.

